ANNUAL COUNCIL MEETING - 17 MAY 2007 CONSTITUTION OF POLITICAL GROUPS AND GROUP LEADERS

Item 8

Local Government and Housing Act 1989 – Notice of Constitution of Political Groups and Group Leaders

To note in accordance with regulation 8 of the Local Government (Committees and Political Groups) Regulations 1990, the constitution of political groups as follows:

Conservative Group:

Councillor Mrs D Collins (Group Leader)

Councillor C Whitbread (Deputy Group Leader)

Councillor D Bateman	Councillor Mrs A Grigg	Councillor Mrs P Smith
Councillor R Bassett	Councillor Mrs H Harding	Councillor D Stallan
Councillor K Chana	Councillor J Hart	Councillor Ms S-A Stavrou
Councillor R Church	Councillor Mrs J Lea	Councillor H Ulkun
Councillor M Cohen	Councillor Mrs M McEwen	Councillor Mrs L Wagland
Councillor M Colling	Councillor P McMillan	Councillor A Watts
Councillor Mrs A Cooper	Councillor G Mohindra	Councillor Mrs E Webster
Councillor D Demetriou	Councillor G Pritchard	Councillor J Wyatt
Councillor R D'Souza	Councillor B Rolfe	
Councillor Mrs R Gadsby	Councillor B Sandler	
Councillor A Green	Councillor Mrs M Sartin	

Members 32

Liberal Democrats Group:

Councillor J M Whitehouse (Group Leader) Councillor D Jacobs (Deputy Group Leader)

Councillor Mrs P Brooks Councillor Ms J Hedges Councillor Mrs P K Rush
Councillor R Frankel Councillor D Kelly Councillor Mrs A Haigh Councillor P Spencer Councillor M Woollard

Members 11

Loughton Residents' Association Group:

Councillor P House (Group Leader)

Councillor Mrs C Pond (Deputy Group Leader)

Councillor K Angold-Stephens

Councillor J Markham

Councillor A Lee

Members 5

Independent Group:

Councillor R Morgan (Group Leader)

Councillor J Knapman (Deputy Group Leader)

Members 2

British National Party Group:

Councillor Mrs P Richardson (Group Leader)

Councillor T Farr (Deputy Group Leader)

Councillor Ms S Clapp Councillor R Law

Councillor T Richardson Councillor P Turpin

Members 6